1. Taekwondo – means literally “the art of striking with the hand and kicking with the foot.”
  2. White Belt – The white belt signifies innocence, as that of a beginning student who has no previous knowledge of Taekwondo.
  3. Yellow Belt – Yellow signifies the earth, from which the plant sprouts and takes root as the Taekwondo foundation is being laid.
  4. Green Belt – Green signifies the plant’s growth as taekwondo skills are developing.
  5. Blue Belt – Blue belt signifies the heavens, toward which the plant develops into a towering tree as the Taekwondo training progresses.
  6. Red Belt – Red Belt signifies danger, warning the student to exercise control and the opponent to stay away.
  7. Ahn Jo – Sit down
  8. Bah Roh – Return to ready position
  9. Cha Ryut – Attention
  10. Choong Sil Kwan means literally the “School of Constant and Never Ending Improvement.”
  11. Dan – Degree
  12. Do Jhang – Training hall
  13. Dobok – the traditional Taekwondo uniform worn during training.
  14. Dojang – the room you work out in.
  15. Goman – Stop
  16. Gup – Class
  17. Jhoon Be– Ready position
  18. Kyong Yet – Bow
  19. Sah Bum Nim – Instructor above 4th Dan Black Belt
  20. Sho – At ease